Jump to content


Melbourne's nicest, most helpful and most entertaining online community!!



MelbChat Safety Tips - PLEASE READ!
Photo
- - - - -

Been Here 7 Months


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 greenkipper

greenkipper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 April 2008 - 09:36 AM

I am a 20 year old English guy, been here for 7 months now and love it but finding it hard to make new 'proper' friends. I love English footy (I'm a Chelsea fan), renting in Brighton (live with family) and enjoy a pint. I'm keen to try rock climbing, abseiling, surfing and all the outdoor stuff here but would prefer not to do it on my own. If there is anyone out there in a similar position, male or female, it would be great to hear from you.
  • 0

#2 ViviMack

ViviMack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 18 August 2012 - 11:24 AM

Hello nameless one.

Try this site:Find Meetup groups near you - Meetup

Lots of varied activities all over Melbourne formed by people wanting to make friends - and share some good adventures and events at the same time. You'll be making pals in no time.

Good luck
Vivian
  • 0

#3 Ms Angel

Ms Angel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 01 June 2014 - 10:29 AM

Hey,
I'm 21. I enjoy soccer as well. I'm in the northern suburbs. I love drinking also. I am interested in all things outdoors mainly surfing but never got the chance to start or people I know weren't interested and I was in the same situation as you.

Angel
  • 0

#4 PeterJMelb

PeterJMelb

    I Love Melbourne

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,390 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 June 2014 - 10:41 AM

Hi Angel.
In case you did not notice, the poster above posted in 2012.
  • 0





Similar Topics Collapse

  Topic Forum Started By Stats Last Post Info

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Melbourne Links